Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join Now!
Plays for Young Audiences
Share |

Looking for an exciting new play for your next production?  Click here for new plays by member playwrights. Searching for an award-winning play for your next high school performance? You'll find one here. You can also visit the Playwriting Network page for archived lists. AATE's Playwriting Network supports playwrights and advocates of quality new plays for youth.

Use the directory below to contact a playwright via email. AATE members can also click on the playwrights name and follow the highlighted hyperlink to read their bio, view available plays for purchase, see photos or video clips posted by the playwright, or write a message on their wall.

 

AATE Playwright Network Directory

Ellen Rachel Abram

Northwestern University

EllenAbram2013@u.northwestern.edu

Charles N. Adams

University of Minnesota

cnbajr@att.net

Carol Ann Amour

 

amourcarol@yahoo.com

Tom Arvetis

Adventure Stage Chicago

tom@adventurestage.org

Sandra Fenichel Asher

 

sandyasher@gmail.com

Ric Averill

Lawrence Arts Center

raverill@sunflower.com

Sally Dorothy Bailey

Kansas State University

sdbailey@ksu.edu

Michael Bobbitt

Adventure Theatre MTC

mbobbitt@adventuretheatre-mtc.org

Amie Brockway

The Open Eye Theater

openeye@catskill.net

Nan Burling

 

njburling47@yahoo.com

Max Bush

 

maxb@egl.net

Kirk Carlson

West Michigan Academy of Arts & Academics

kcarlson@bcps.org

Drew Chappell

California State University Fullerton Theatre & Da

dchappell@fullerton.edu

Heidi Cline McKerley

St. Martin's Episcopal School

hclinemckerley@stmartinschool.org

Frumi Cohen

Frumi Cohen Musicals

frumic@comcast.net

Robert W. Colby

Emerson College, Division of Performing Arts

robert_colby@emerson.edu

Bethany Lynn Corey

University of Texas at Austin

bethany.corey@gmail.com

Diane Crews

Dreamwrights Youth and Family Theatre

info@dreamwrights.org

Jim DeVivo

Playwrights Theatre of NJ

jvd210@nyu.edu

Teresa A. Fisher

Bronx Community College

theatretaf@gmail.com

Paul Gabbard

 

pfgabbard@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Robert Glass

Northwestern University

Glass.Jeffrey@gmail.com

Janna Goodwin

Regis University

jgoodwin@regis.edu

Meg Greene

University of Texas at Austin

meg.m.greene@gmail.com

D.W. Gregory

 

dwgregory@dwgregory.com

Brian Guehring

Omaha Theatre Company

briang@rosetheater.org

Claudia I. Haas

 

claudiaihaas@gmail.com

Gay H. Hammond

WonderQuest

ghammond@brenau.edu

Jennifer Fell Hayes

 

fellhayes@aol.com

Lindsay Hearn

University of Texas at Austin

lindsay.m.hearn@gmail.com

Mary Jennifer House

 

queenlucy5@hotmail.com

Yolande Hughes

 

yoli@yoliworld.net

Luigi Jannuzzi

 

ljannuzzi@hotmail.com

Jeff Jenkins

Chicago Dramatists

jjenkins@northwestern.edu

Malissa A Kano-White

Hartwick College

kano_whitem@hartwick.edu

Jeremy Kisling

Lexington Children's Theatre

jkisling@lctonstage.org

Emily Kohring

Grand Center Arts Academy

emilypetkewich@gmail.com

Barry Kornhauser

Millersville University

barry.kornhauser@millersville.edu

Carol T. Korty

Emerson College

carol@carolkorty.com

Joanna H. Kraus

 

tjkraushouse@hotmail.com

Kevin Lambert

 

kevin.lambert@me.com

J. Casey Lane

Kennedy Middle School

calane@natickps.org

Linaya Leaf

Rocky Mountain College

leafl@rocky.edu

Taylor P. Lee Horne

Episcopal High School

tplee619@aol.com

Elliott Lemberg

 

elemberg@napls.us

Michael Limone

Rye High School

limonem@ryeschools.org

Christina Marin

Emerson College, Department of Performing Arts

cmarin525@gmail.com

Nicole Marino

NYC DOE

nmarino27@gmail.com

Frances McGarry

 

fmcgarry@optonline.net

Holly McNeill

Larkin High School

hollymcneill@u-46.org

Maurice J. Moran, Jr.

STANJ

mjmoran@comcast.net

Anakin Morris

 

akmorris@u.northwestern.edu

Alyssa Mulligan

 

alyssa.mulligan@gmail.com

Anne C Negri

District 65 Evanston, c/o Haven Middle School

negrianne@gmail.com

John Newman

NOORDA Regional Theatre Center for Children & Youth

john.newman@uvu.edu

Ali Oliver-Krueger

InterAct Story Theatre

ali@interactstory.com

Matt Omasta

Utah State University

matt.omasta@usu.edu

Paul Andrew Perez

Main Street Arts Children's Theatre

perez@mainstreetact.org

Sherri Perry

 

sperry@saintanne.org

Jessica Puller

 

jspuller@aol.com

Steven Rahe

Actors Theatre of Louisville

SRahe@ActorsTheatre.org

Hollie Rosenberg

 

hollierosenberg@gmail.com

Jean Prall Rosolino

Youth Stages, LtLC

manager@youthstages.com

Jeffrey Ross

Belt High School

jross@beltschool.com

Dylan Russell

 

dylanrussell613@hotmail.com

R. N. Sandberg

 

rsand@princeton.edu

Ingrid Schaeffer

ACES Educational Center for the Arts

lschaeffer@aces.org

Roxanne Schroder-Arce

University of Texas at Austin - Department of Theatre

rarce1@yahoo.com

Lynda Sharpe

 

theaterlynda@gmail.com

Lindsay Shields

P.S. 36, John C. Drumgoole School

canoenyak@hotmail.com

Kelby Anne Siddons

Episcopal High School of Jacksonville, FL

kelbyasiddons@gmail.com

Richard Silberg

Martin Luther King Middle School

richardrjs1010@gmail.com

Genevieve Therese Simon

 

simon.320@osu.edu

Merissa Stewart

Adventure Stage Chicago - NUSH

merissa@adventurestage.org

Jacob Stoebel

Actors Theatre of Louisville

jstoebel@actorstheatre.org

Jennifer Thalman Kepler

Looking for Lilith Theatre Company

Jennifer@lookingforlilith.org

Debbie Thompson

Upper Dublin High School

roxieheart@aol.com

Laura Turner

College of Charleston

TURNERL@COFC.edu

Emily Sarah Vigneron

 

evigneron@yahoo.com

Sheryl K Walcott

 

swalcott@caa-ny.org

Dorothy Webb

Bonderman Playwriting for Youth

dwebb@iupui.edu

Barbara Whitney

Pingree School

bwhitney@pingree.org

Karl O'Brian Williams

Wingspan Arts

kow208@nyu.edu

Anne M Williams

 

anne.williams@matsuk12.us

David Wood

 

david.woodplays@virgin.net

Michelle Wright

Plays for Young Audiences

mwright@playsforyoungaudiences.org

James Zager

Carroll University

jzager@carrollu.edu

Patricia Moore Zimmer

Eastern Michigan University

pmzim0202@yahoo.com

Last updated October 26, 2012

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Join Now!

Programs & Events

7/30/2014 » 8/3/2014
2014 AATE Conference

AATE Community Blog
Member Spotlight
Stacey ArdeleanAATE Board Membership Director wants to know: Can you recruit 1 new member for AATE? Ask me how.
Barry KornhauserCongratulations for a successful Playwrights in our Schools at Independence High School, Provo, Utah

WebSite