Board of Directors

Click on the name of a board member to send them an email.
*Denotes incoming Director

Gary Minyard
Vice President of Education and Engagement
Victoria Theatre Association (Ohio)

Immediate Past President
Jo Beth Gonzalez
Drama Teacher
Bowling Green High School (Ohio)

Stacey Ardelean
Elementary Drama Teacher/ Artistic Director
Fuse Theatre (California)

Andrew Ryder
Chair, SPU Theatre
Seattle Pacific University (Washington)

Advocacy Director*
Nick Bazo
Associate Director of Programs
The Theater Offensive (Massachussetts)

Communications Director, Member Resources
Jeremy Kisling
Associate Artistic Director, Education
Lexington Children’s Theatre (Kentucky)

Strategic Planning Director*
Kiyoko Motoyama Sims
Director of Community Engagement
The Children's Theatre Company

Development Director, Gifts*
Matt Omasta
Associate Professor, Assistant Department Head, and Theatre Education Program Director
Utah State University (Utah)

Development Director, Grants
Ali Oliver-Krueger
Executive and Artistic Director
InterAct Story Theatre (Maryland)

Ex Officio
Aimee Reid
Instructor in Theatre for Youth and Arts Management
Bowling Green State University (Ohio)

Network & SIG's Director
Johanna Smith
Professor of Theatre Education
California State University (California)

Membership Director, Outreach*
Bethany Lahammer
Creative Director
Platform Theatre Company (California)

Multiculturalism and Diversity Director
Jose Casas
Playwright and Educator (Texas)

Programming Director, National*
Sobha Kavanakudiyil
Faculty Member
City College of New York (New York)

Programming Director, Regional
Jennifer Katona
Director of the Graduate Program in Educational Theatre
City College of New York (New York)

Scholarship and Research Director
Mary McAvoy
Assistant Professor of Theatre Education and Theatre for Youth
Arizona State University (Arizona)