Plays for Young Audiences

Looking for an exciting new play for your next production?
Click below for new plays by member playwrights.

Are you looking for an award-winning play for your next production?

You'll find one in the below document.

You can also visit the Playwriting Network page for archived lists. AATE's Playwriting Network supports playwrights and advocates of quality new plays for youth.

Use the directory below to contact a playwright via email. AATE members can also click on the playwrights name and follow the highlighted hyperlink to read their bio, view available plays for purchase, see photos or video clips posted by the playwright, or write a message on their wall.

AATE Playwright Network Directory

Ellen Rachel Abram

Northwestern University

Charles N. Adams

University of Minnesota

Carol Ann Amour

Tom Arvetis

Adventure Stage Chicago

Sandra Fenichel Asher

Ric Averill

Lawrence Arts Center

Sally Dorothy Bailey

Kansas State University

Michael Bobbitt

Adventure Theatre MTC

Amie Brockway

The Open Eye Theater

Nan Burling

Max Bush

Kirk Carlson

West Michigan Academy of Arts & Academics

Drew Chappell

California State University Fullerton Theatre & Da

Heidi Cline McKerley

St. Martin's Episcopal School

Frumi Cohen

Frumi Cohen Musicals

Robert W. Colby

Emerson College, Division of Performing Arts

Bethany Lynn Corey

University of Texas at Austin

Diane Crews

Dreamwrights Youth and Family Theatre

Greg Cummings

Jim DeVivo

Playwrights Theatre of NJ

Teresa A. Fisher

Bronx Community College

Paul Gabbard

Jeffrey Robert Glass

Northwestern University

Janna Goodwin

Regis University

Meg Greene

University of Texas at Austin

D.W. Gregory

Brian Guehring

Omaha Theatre Company

Claudia I. Haas

Gay H. Hammond


Jennifer Fell Hayes

Lindsay Hearn

University of Texas at Austin

Mary Jennifer House

Yolande Hughes

Luigi Jannuzzi

Jeff Jenkins

Chicago Dramatists

Malissa A Kano-White

Hartwick College

Jeremy Kisling

Lexington Children's Theatre

Emily Kohring

Grand Center Arts Academy

Barry Kornhauser

Millersville University

Carol T. Korty

Emerson College

Joanna H. Kraus

Kevin Lambert

J. Casey Lane

Kennedy Middle School

Linaya Leaf

Rocky Mountain College

Taylor P. Lee Horne

Episcopal High School

Elliott Lemberg

Michael Limone

Rye High School

Christina Marin

Emerson College, Department of Performing Arts

Nicole Marino


Frances McGarry

Holly McNeill

Larkin High School

Maurice J. Moran, Jr.


Anakin Morris

Alyssa Mulligan

Anne C Negri

District 65 Evanston, c/o Haven Middle School

John Newman

NOORDA Regional Theatre Center for Children & Youth

Ali Oliver-Krueger

InterAct Story Theatre

Matt Omasta

Utah State University

Paul Andrew Perez

Main Street Arts Children's Theatre

Sherri Perry

Jessica Puller

Steven Rahe

Actors Theatre of Louisville

Hollie Rosenberg

Jean Prall Rosolino

Youth Stages, LtLC

Jeffrey Ross

Belt High School

Dylan Russell

R. N. Sandberg

Ingrid Schaeffer

ACES Educational Center for the Arts

Roxanne Schroder-Arce

University of Texas at Austin - Department of Theatre

Lynda Sharpe

Lindsay Shields

P.S. 36, John C. Drumgoole School

Kelby Anne Siddons

Episcopal High School of Jacksonville, FL

Richard Silberg

Martin Luther King Middle School

Genevieve Therese Simon

Merissa Stewart

Adventure Stage Chicago - NUSH

Jacob Stoebel

Actors Theatre of Louisville

Jennifer Thalman Kepler

Looking for Lilith Theatre Company

Debbie Thompson

Upper Dublin High School

Laura Turner

College of Charleston

Emily Sarah Vigneron

Sheryl K Walcott

Dorothy Webb

Bonderman Playwriting for Youth

Barbara Whitney

Pingree School

Karl O'Brian Williams

Wingspan Arts

Anne M Williams

David Wood

Michelle Wright

Plays for Young Audiences

James Zager

Carroll University

Patricia Moore Zimmer

Eastern Michigan University